NIKKI SIXX Talks About People 'Shoving Negative Energy' On Web

Earlier this week, Adam Savage of the Farmington, New Mexico radio station 96.9 The Dog Rocks conducted an interview with MÖTLEY CRÜE/SIXX: A.M. bassist Nikki Sixx and Kerri Kasem, the co-host ofNikki's nationally syndicated radio show "Sixx Sense With Nikki Sixx".
On the topic of Metal Sludge, the hard rock and heavy metal web site founded in 1998 by Stevie Rachelle, frontman of glam metal band TUFF,Nikki said, "What I love about [the people that post comments on] Metal Sludge is that they hate everything. I think there's, like, 200 14-year-olds and they, like, 'METALLICA sucks,' and then the next guy [goes], 'You suck,' and the [guy after that goes], 'You suck more.' In the old days, you could get on that site, but you can't get on [the Metal Sludge message board] anymore unless you're a member, so I haven't been on there. But the other [site like that] is Blabbermouth. I think it's the same [type of] people [that post on there].
"In the end, the whole Internet thing kills me, because you can use it as a positive thing or you can read into all the negativity. And I think you've gotta put out positive energy, put out cool viral stuff and then just stay out of people's opinions. Because it's so easy for someone to just... Some kid gets his first iPhone, signs up to Twitter and then tweets, 'Nikki Sixxsucks.' And I'm supposed to take that personally. So you just kind of have to move past that and go, 'You know what? I'm trying to do good stuff with this.'
"People have gotta stop shoving negative energy out into the fucking world; it's just really a waste of time. And that's what the '70s music was all about — it was positive music doing positive stuff. There was no way to interact with the bands. And then the '80s came and there was more magazines and we had MTV and then the '90s and now we're here and we have a way to actually communicate with people and we've gotta be careful what we're saying — it can't just be bullshit. We have to actually say something that matters."
Listen here !
***********************************************************************************************
From Nikkis twitter...
NikkiSixx
I am not wrapped around my daughters fingers! I am the final word! I am the man of the house! I am the king! Ps God please help me...

Old photo i know but.....


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mia

Han har verkligen självdistans, den gode Nikki....;-))

2011-02-06 @ 14:43:49
URL: http://matmia.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0