Vince Neil to take book on the road with signings , for Tattoos and Tequila !

 

Motley Crue’s Vince Neil is scheduled for a book tour forTattoos and Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock’s Most Notorious Frontmen. Currently, book signings are planned Sept. 22 through Sept. 25 in Boston, New York, Ridgewood, N.J. and Philadelphia. The book is co-written with Mike Sager.

Grand Central Publishing, a division of Hachette Book Group, released excerpts from the 320-page book.

According to Neil, “….War stories. War wounds. I know, I know. Old rock stars fall hard. I’m 49 years old. I’m five-foot-nine, 170. The spandex is over. I’ve had three plastic surgeries. Still, who do you think gets laid more, me or you? But time does change a man. I ain’t 21 anymore.

“…These days I’ve got businesses to run. I like the action. Something to get your heart pumping. Healthier than a syringe full of cocaine power like I was doing back in `81….But you got to admit…those days are a lot more fun to talk about…”

 

Book signing schedule
Sept. 22, 6 p.m. Boston University Bookstore, 660 Beacon St., Boston.

Sept. 23, 7:30 p.m. Borders Books and Music, 10 Columbus Circle, New York, N.Y.

Sept. 24, 5 p.m. Bookends, 232 E. Ridgewood Ave., Ridgewood, N.J.

Sept. 25, 2 p.m. Borders Books and Music, 1 S. Broad St., Philadelphia.

Vince Neil background
Neil has been the frontman for Motley Crue for a quarter of a century. The singer lives in Las Vegas and San Francisco with his wife.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0