SIXX, SIXX: A.M, CRÜE ...

MÖTLEY CRÜE/SIXX: A.M. bassist Nikki Sixx has posted the following message on his official MySpace page:
"I am sorry I haven't written to you all in a while in the form of a 'blog,' but it seems the instant-contact back-and-forth of Twitter has gotten the best of me, too. Well, that and the fact that I've been finishing a new book, a new SIXX: A.M. album of songs, a MÖTLEY CRÜE tour, a radio show, press, a clothing line, and let's not forget the most important thing I do in life is being a father of four.
"So, excuses aside, how are you? Is your summer full of positive energy as we slowly head towards the fall? My favorite creative time of year, but this summer has been fruitful for sure.
"I wanted to thank all of the fans that came out to Europe to seeMÖTLEY CRÜE play this summer. It was one of the best times of my life. Not only were the crowds great but I also had such a wonderful time having Kat [Sixx's on-again girlfriend and 28-year-old tattoo artist Kat Von D (born Katherine Von Drachenberg)] along with me for the whole tour. We soaked in your beautiful countrysides and foods together. Her new season of 'L.A. Ink' just premiered and for her to take time out of her equally busy life (including planning her book tour) was something I was just blown away by. I know a lot of you got to meet her and that made her happy, too… Again, thank you Europe. I fell in love with you all over again.
"I did the 'Sixx Sense' radio show from the road and that was fun but I miss being in the studio with the team with all that energy and creativity flowing. So I look forward to being back in Los Angeles but for nowMÖTLEY and Ozzy are heading out for six co-headline Ozzfest shows and I'll be doing the radio show from backstage. God knows what opportunity for insanity will arise from that.
"I told you guys I would take you with me wherever I go with 'Sixx Sense'and 'The Sideshow Countdown'. So far you've been to Europe with me, now Ozzfest, and not to mention Rock On The Range and Sturgis last night.
"I've been having a blast sending quick updates from my Twitter account to you all. It's so fast and on the fly compared to writing out longer replies, so for QUICK updates and opinions on everything from what we're playing that night in the show to backstage band banter follow me there.
"I wanted to tell you a couple cool things that give me a buzz doing our clothing line Royal Underground. We get these calls into the office and they remind you why you do what you do and that you're still a fan of real fucking rock stars. Ozzy calls and says he loves Royal's black jeans and can he buy more, Steven Tyler says he wants to wear Royal on tour,Paul Stanley buys our stuff right off the rack when I told him I would give him stuff… The list goes on of rockers who are fans of Royal Underground and, to be honest, we are fans of theirs… Sometimes chills keep us forging ahead, following what we love.
"I always say do what you love and the rest of the stuff just works itself out.
"Quick update…
"SIXX: A.M. [Second album is] almost finished…
"My new book with the tentative title 'This Is Gonna Hurt' is almost done.
"Tommy [Lee], [MickMars, and myself are excited to get together later this year and start pounding out some new CRÜE ideas for the future…
"P.S. There is some stuff up this old dog's sleeve that's gonna keep you VERY entertained and I promise you won't be disappointed…
"I've got more fucking energy than I have had in 30 years.
"Thank you for letting me share my life and creativity with you."

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jessica Simpson

This is great please keep on the good and wonderful work.

2010-12-08 @ 20:09:06
URL: http://jessica-simpson.blogetty.com/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0